Fashionista



L-O-V-E

Love is what I got, it’s within my reach.

I’m always trying to explain my life, and why I feel, or think the way I do.
I’ve always overanalyzed and I’ve never been quite enough.

But I’ve always just wanted to laugh.

& I’m doing that now!

Maybe it’s because its summer and the obligation of school will be non-existent for a couple months, maybe because I’ll be moving out soon, maybe because I actually love someone, or maybe because I’m getting better.

I’m getting better.

How I’ve waited to say those words.

Sometimes I let the anxiety and insecurities take over, but I think that’s to be expected.

My friends and loved ones are just going to have to help me through it.

It’s been almost a year since I recovered from my eating disorder,

And although I think about anorexia sometimes, I never act on it.

I’m comfortable.

I’m comfortable.

I’m comfortable.

I think I have quite a few emotional scars, and maybe someday they’ll stop affecting my habits and decisions, but they no longer control my life.

Insousiant, heureux, et dans l’amour

Leave a Reply

